part of... IWPCUG logo

  • IWPCUG Computability pages

  • Case summaries
    A table summary of activity (no names)

  • Training on IoW
    Computer Training on the IoW

  • Computability flow chart
    Our work flowchart (PDF)

  • Computability presentation
    Presentation (needs broadband and IE6)

  • Texts and Posters
    Descriptive texts on activities

  • Minutes Computability Minutes


  • Computability
    Links
  • Disability
    Links

  • Home Page

    Computability IW (Isle of Wight)

    Recycling computers for the less-enabled

    Home Page

    Disability Bookmarks


    Links checked 21 January 2015 - please notify us of additions, amendments and bad links!

    A-Z Care Homes Guide http://www.carehomes.co.uk/
    AbilityNet Home Page http://www.abilitynet.co.uk/
    Adviceguide from Citizens Advice http://www.adviceguide.org.uk/
    American Lung Association http://www.lung.org
    BCS Disability Group http://www.abilitymagazine.org.uk/
    BT PhoneNetUK - UK online phone directory http://www.bt.co.uk/phonenetuk/
    CharitiesDirect http://www.caritasdata.co.uk/
    Charity Commission Homepage http://www.charity-commission.gov.uk/
    Disability Net http://www.disabilitynet.co.uk/
    Disabled Living Foundation http://www.dlf.org.uk/
    Dyslexia A2Z - make the connection http://www.dyslexiaa2z.com/
    Families with disabled children http://www.cafamily.org.uk/
    Gingerbread http://www.gingerbread.org.uk/
    House of Commons Debates - Hansard http://www.parliament.the-stationery-office.co.uk/pa/cm/cmhansrd.htm
    Inclusive Technology - Home Page http://www.inclusive.co.uk/
    International Information on Visual Disability http://www.tiresias.org/
    Isle of Wight Society for the Blind - Home http://www.iwsightconcern.org.uk/
    Leonard Cheshire http://www.leonard-cheshire.org/
    London Advice Services Alliance http://www.lasa.org.uk/
    Quit Smoking Community http://quitsmokingcommunity.org
    RightsNet the website for welfare rights http://www.rightsnet.org.uk/
    Riverside Centre http://www.riversidecentre.org.uk/
    The Department of Social Security Homepage http://www.dss.gov.uk/
    The vOICe - Seeing with Sound http://www.seeingwithsound.com/voice.htm
    Tobacco Free Life https://tobaccofreelife.org/quit-smoking/
    UK Fundraising Info http://www.fundraising.co.uk/
    Virtual Magnifying Glass http://magnifier.sourceforge.net/
    Workability International - championing people with disabilities' right to work worldwide http://www.workability-international.org/
    Further Disability Information and Resources http://www.makoa.org/
    e-bility Free Disability Software. http://e-bility.com/links/software.php
    mouse stabilise - Montrose Secam http://www.montrosesecam.com/index.html

    ...and a commercial site aimed at travel arrangements for less-enabled people http://www.wakanow.com/ng/pages/Accessible-Travel:-Resources-for-the-Disabled-Explorer


    This page was created using Bookmark Wizard ©opyright Silvermaine 2000.